Skip to content

Patch 4.2 Firelands Daily Quests Structure

July 2, 2011

Edit (7/13): As of a July 6 hotfix, it now only takes 1 day to open up the Molten Front, down from 3.  The image has been reworked to better show the structure and now also contains the correct info!

I’ve noticed a lot of confusion on my server as to how the new dailies are organized.  Players will progress through stages, each opening up access to additional dailies and rewards based on acquiring and spending Marks of the World Tree.  This currency is earned through the new dailies, and will mostly be used to access the different stages.  While there are many good guides out there already, I wanted to provide a visual map that shows the flow and structure of the different stages.  For more detailed information, I recommend Wowhead’s guide and this very thorough one at Icy Veins.

I’ll put in more information (like how long it takes to build up 125 Marks for the final three stages) once I get there and know for myself.  If you happen to know, or spot any other inaccuracies, give me a heads-up and I’ll update the chart.

I’ve had a lot of fun doing the new Patch 4.2 content already, and I haven’t even stepped foot in the Firelands raid yet!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2011 8:17 am

    Very nice, thank you for the flow chart!

    • July 3, 2011 5:41 pm

      You’re welcome! :)

  2. July 30, 2011 6:27 pm

    Ahh, I wish I’d seen this when it was first posted! It’s odd how I had a hard time finding clear, accurate info about the quest progression and options. Anyway, thanks for taking the time to do it; even if it’s a bit belated for me I’m sure it will be helpful for quite a few folks.

    • September 1, 2011 1:12 am

      You’re welcome!

      I, too, had trouble finding the information I wanted about how the dailies were set up, which is what motivated me to draw up the chart in the first place… I’m not the sort of player who’s typically on the cutting edge of new content, so I was pretty astounded to not find something like this already out there.

Leave a Reply

